en | de

University Orchestra Polyphonia Zürich

Winter Concerts

Our winter concerts take place on 16. and 21. 12. 2022. The first concert will take place in the concert hall of the Zurich Conservatory. At the second date, we will perform as usual in the Aula of University Zurich (KOL-G-201).

Programme:

Ludwig van Beethoven Overture “Fidelio”, op. 72
Johannes Brahms Double concerto for Violin and Violoncello in A-Minor, op. 102
Joachim Raff Symphony No. 10 in F-Minor, “Zur Herbstzeit”, op. 213

Musical direction: Leon Felix Schlagintweit

About Us

The University Orchestra Polyphonia Zürich is a symphony orchestra consisting of students, employees and alumni of the ETH Zürich and the University of Zürich. During each study semester we rehearse some pieces of classical orchestral literature and present them in our concert at the end of the semester.

If you are interested to join the orchestra for the autumn semester 2022, you can find further information here. Currently, we are still looking for strings of all kinds , especially double bass. Furthermore, we are searching for bassoon, trumpet and trombone. We are looking forward to hearing from you!

During the semester, we rehearse every Wednesday from 6pm to 9pm. You can find the exact rehearsal plan here.

en | de

Universitätsorchester Polyphonia Zürich

Winterkonzerte

Unsere Winterkonzerte finden am 16. und 21. 12. 2022 statt. Das erste Konzert wird im grossen Saal des Konservatoriums Zürich stattfinden, das zweite spielen wir wie gewohnt in der Aula der Universität Zürich (KOL-G-201).

Programm:

Ludwig van Beethoven Ouvertüre zu “Fidelio”, op. 72
Johannes Brahms Doppelkonzert für Violine und Violoncello in A-Moll, op. 102
Joachim Raff Sinfonie No. 10 in F-Moll, “Zur Herbstzeit”, op. 213

Musikalische Leitung: Leon Felix Schlagintweit

Über uns

Das Universitätsorchester Polyphonia Zürich ist ein Sinfonieorchester aus Studierenden, Mitarbeitenden und Alumni der ETH Zürich und der Universität Zürich. Wir erarbeiten während jedes Studiensemesters Werke aus der klassischen Orchesterliteratur und führen diese am Ende des Semesters bei unseren Konzerten auf.

Falls du interessiert bist, im Herbstsemester 2022 bei uns mitzuspielen, dann findest du hier einige nützliche Informationen. Momentan suchen wir noch nach Streichern aus allen Registern, insbesondere Kontrabass. Ausserdem suchen wir nach Fagott, Trompete und Posaune. Wir freuen uns, von dir zu hören!

Wir proben während des Semesters jeweils mittwochs von 18 bis 21 Uhr. Den genauen Probeplan findest du hier.