en | de

Anna Gitschthaler

Anna Gitschthaler The Austrian soprano Anna Gitschthaler graduated from her Master’s degree at the Zurich University of the Arts (ZHdK) in 2019 with distinction under Yvonne Naef and Sandra Trattnigg. She received significant inspiration from masterclasses with Thomas Hampson, Margreet Honig, Joseph Breinl and Brigitte Fassbaender. She is currently continuing her formation in Zurich with Sandra Trattnigg (diemasterclass).

In 2019 she was she was a scholarship holder of the “International Opera Festival”. With the Zurich Free Opera Company, she perfomed in “Fra Diavolo” by Daniel Auber (2018) aswell as in “Il ventaglio” by Pietro Raimondi (2019); in last year’s opera production of the ZHdK she sang Eleonora in Salieri’s “Prima la musica e poi le parole”. A her own production of Mozart’s “Schauspieldirektor” (2017), in which she appeared as Frau Silberklang, was awarded the Förderpreis der ZHdK.

Anna Gitschthaler appears regularly as a concert soloist in Switzerland and has also performed in France, Austria and Germany. She already appeared in december 2019 with songs by Gustav Mahler together with the University Orchestra Polyphonia Zurich.

annagitschthaler.com

en | de

Anna Gitschthaler

Anna Gitschthaler Die österreichische Sopranistin Anna Gitschthaler absolvierte im Juni 2019 ihr Masterstudium mit Auszeichnung bei Yvonne Naef und Sandra Trattnigg an der Zürcher Hochschule der Künste. Wichtige Impulse erhielt sie in Meisterkursen mit Thomas Hampson, Margreet Honig, Joseph Breinl und Brigitte Fassbaender. Aktuell setzt sie ihre Ausbildung bei Sandra Trattnigg (diemasterclass) in Zürich fort.

2019 war sie Stipendiatin der Internationalen Opernwerkstatt. Bei der Zürcher Free Opera Company war sie in «Fra Diavolo» von Daniel Auber (2018) sowie in «Il ventaglio» von Pietro Raimondi (2019) zu erleben; in der letztjährigen Opernproduktion der ZHdK sang sie die Eleonora in Salieris «Prima la musica e poi le parole». Eine Eigenproduktion von Mozarts «Schauspieldirektor» (2017), in der sie als Frau Silberklang auftrat, wurde mit dem Förderpreis der ZHdK ausgezeichnet.

Anna Gitschthaler tritt regelmässig als Konzertsolistin in der Schweiz auf und war auch bereits in Frankreich, Österreich und Deutschland zu Gast. Mit dem UO Polyphonia Zürich ist Anna Gitschthaler bereits im Dezember 2019 mit Liedern von Gustav Mahler aufgetreten.

annagitschthaler.com